The Chakras

The Chakras

Most of us have heard of the Chakras with the surge of Yoga in the West. A chakra is a wheel of energy within the body and there are 7 major chakras that align with the spine. The first chakra is at the base of the spine and they run up the spine with the 7th chakra at the crown of the head.

There are key words associated with strengthening and balancing each chakra below. Bringing awareness to which of your chakras is out of balance or alignment is a very important aspect of health and wellness.

Where is it in your life that you need more support or work? Healers believe that most disease and dysfunction is caused by an energy imbalance or reduced flow of Prana or life force in an area of the body. Each Chakra has it’s home in a different area of the body. The chakras have a sympathetic resonance with crystals and wearing crystals that harmonize the chakra you are weak or deficient in, is one way to strengthen and bring more vitality into that area.

The Shakti Jewelry Chakra line was designed with the purpose of harmonizing the chakras and giving you extra support & strength where needed.

At Shakti Jewlery, we offer one on one Chakra Readings with our Bespoke service and it is a free service if you are purchasing a chakra necklace online, please feel free to email us or contact us to find which gemstone is right for you. Another simple way to carry the gemstones that would support the chakras you are working on is inside one of our Shakti medicine bags.

  • grounding
  • stability
  • connection
  • manifestation
  • security

2ND CHAKRA key words:
  • power
  • confidence
  • creativity
  • self worth
  • inner emotional balance

  • power
  • will
  • energy
  • external emotional stability

4th chakra key words:
  • love
  • joy
  • inner peace
  • trust
  • hope
  • compassion

5th chakra:
  • authentic expression of yourself
  • truth
  • communcation
  • expression

6th chakra:
  • wisdom
  • insight
  • intuition
  • vision
  • gateway into inner teacher or self

7th chakra
  • spirituality
  • expanding consciousness
  • the source
  • connection
  • wisdom
  • enlightenment

Your body is a temple and the Shakti line is created to support you on your path by using the wisdom of the gemtsones. Stones have been used for hundreds of years as a therapy for healing, revitalizing and clearing areas of the body that need support.

I like to call it purposeful adornment.

With love,